talk, what tell. You have hit the..

Category: DEFAULT

Home » Archive by category "DEFAULT"

Download The Visitor - Jeff Mills - Sleeper Wakes (CD, Album)
Label: Third Ear (2) - XECD-1122 • Series: Sleeper Wakes - Chapter III • Format: CD Album • Country: Japan • Genre: Electronic • Style: Techno, Minimal, Ambient


Honey Boy - Terry Evans - Blues For Thought (CD, Album), The Crusaders - Street Life (Vinyl, LP, Album), Resonate - Various - Power Praise (CD), This Is Rock N Roll - Stikky - Wheres My Lunchpail? (Vinyl, LP), Neked Se Jó, All My Exs Live In Texas - George Strait - All My Exs Live In Texas (Vinyl), Émile Bertrand - United Steel Workers Of Montreal* - Kerosene & Coal (CD, Album), Белая Зима - Мари-Мишель - Моя звезда (CD, Album), Resham Firiri - Lekali Folk Music & Cultural Group - Sarangi (CD), World Of Difference - No Comment (3) - 87-93 (Cassette)

DEFAULT 9 Comments

9 Replies to “ The Visitor - Jeff Mills - Sleeper Wakes (CD, Album) ”

  1. Zulukasa says:
    Sheer audio-cinematic beauty and a mature body of work. Hands down the most ambitiuos and amazing part of the "Sleeper Wakes" series so far. A perfectly grounded, astonishingly lush counterpart to the rather cold, sparse and tension-ridden "Sleeper Wakes" album - another highlight in the series.
  2. Jumuro says:
    Feb 11,  · SleeperWakes is yet another concept album from Mills tied in with a heavy dose of Sci Fi. There is a palpable sense of tension running through this CD and it certainly more edgy than the last couple of his albums. What has not changed however is the perfect understanding of space and the ability to develop a groove with so little elements present/5(3).
  3. Vuzuru says:
    The playable format and Technology of this album is also a hybrid. The parallel mix of vinyl and digital formats are brought forward in a unique way that gives the listeners and programmers more options in which to enjoy. The Occurrence. The next installment of Sleeper Wakes. Explored and produced by Jeff Mills.
  4. Vikus says:
    Another spacey, score-like album has been released by Mr. Mills, and while the deeply rooted alien contact theme remains in tact stemming all the way back since the release "Contact Special" and subsequent "Something In The Sky" and Robot releases Jeff Mills never runs dry of ideas and fresh sci-fi /5(2).
  5. Jura says:
    JEFF MILLS - SLEEPER WAKES - Music. Skip to main content. Try Prime EN Hello, Sign in Account & Lists Sign in Account & Lists Returns & Orders Try Prime Cart. CDs & .
  6. Keshicage says:
    Apr 20,  · For Mills, The Visitor is the latest addition to an ever-evolving science fiction narrative that has played out through his live performances, art installations and, of course, his music. Last year he released Emerging Crystal Universe, the eighth instalment of his space odyssey Sleeper Wakes, which charts the travels of an intergalactic.
  7. Faushura says:
    May 03,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Jeff Mills ‎– Niteroi - Axis Records - CD, Mini-Album YouTube Jeff Mills Live @ BBC Radio One Essential Mix () - .
  8. Brar says:
    Sound-wise "Sleeper " is perhaps less out there than some of Mills' more recent CDs (Contact Special for example) and is much closer to what people might consider to be the traditional Detroit techno sound. Thematically, well as always with Jeff Mills records the liner notes are, a little hard to understand.
  9. Meztijar says:
    Mills released solo albums The Sleeper Wakes () and The Occurrence () on the Third Earlabel. Around this time, he also established a sublabel called Something in the Sky, releasing an extensive series of low-key 12"s. In , he released and Fantastic Voyage (both inspired by science fiction films from ) as well as The Power.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


DEFAULT 9 Comments
1 of 212Next »